Thread: A youth fishing group from the Bay area is looking for a place to fish in Nor Cal.

Default A youth fishing group from the Bay area is looking for a place to fish in Nor Cal.

I just received this email and am trying to get suggestions for a place that they can go to for a multi-day camping trip with fishing.

"Hi Bill I saw your name / email on a discussion page about private ponds. I run a Fishing Camp for kids in the Bay Area (www.kortysfishcamp.com) and am looking for somewhere to take my kids on a camping trip that has great bank fishing in May / Sept. I am thinking of Lake Siskiyou and Lake Almanor but thought I might ask you if you knew of any secret spots or private landowners that might be open to letting me bring some kids ages 9-13 or so onto their land to fish a private pond? We would be happy to pay. This is my first year attempting overnight camping trips. Thanks for your time - Jonathan Korty

Jonathan Korty
    Musician/Producer/Fisherman-at-large
    Founder - Korty’s Fish Camp

415-302-8394

jonathankorty@gmail.com

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Kids.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	354.9 KB 
ID:	19712
    Bill Kiene (Boca Grande)

567 Barber Street
    Sebastian, Florida 32958

Fly Fishing Travel Consultant
    Certified FFF Casting Instructor

Email: billkiene63@gmail.com
    Cell: 530/753-5267
    Web: www.billkiene.com

Contact me for any reason........

I think Almanor and Siskiyou are good places to start. Also Trinity Lake is a good place. For a little more out of the way destination Kangaroo Lake, between Callahan and Gazelle, has good shore fishing. Some folks on the forum probably know the Gold Lakes Basin better than I do, but it may be a good possibility given the easy access.

Closer and more of a straight shot east from the bay area.

https://www.recreation.gov/camping/campgrounds/10005253

Check with F&W for stocking schedules.

David

What is the timing for Alpine Lake?