Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: light weight switch rods

Default light weight switch rods

Looking for comments and/or opinions regarding echo rods and echo switch rods in particular? I have read lots of reviews about Echo rods particularly the 3,4,5wt SR switch rods...haven't really found anything negative. Has anyone casted these rods? Action? Anything helps.

beachbum2...I have been an Echo/AirFlo pro for a few years now and been lucky enough own most of the SR's and even have a few of the new Switch Glass Rods...Let me know where you want to fish and what you want to do with the rod and I can give you some specific feed back according.

hogan brown

Advise for everyone except other Spey experts:

**If you buy a two handed fly rod of any kind be sure to come into Kiene's and have one of our Spey experts help you get the right line on it.

I can attest to the fact that this is very important.

Bill Kiene (Boca Grande)

567 Barber Street
    Sebastian, Florida 32958

Fly Fishing Travel Consultant
    Certified FFF Casting Instructor

Email: billkiene63@gmail.com
    Cell: 530/753-5267
    Web: www.billkiene.com

Contact me for any reason........

@ Mr. Kiene.........I took a spey class already w/ Jeff Putnam, who is a fabulous teacher, and we talked about lines then. However, I have a 7wt that is great for steelhead and stripers, but need something lighter. The previous post has said the Echo SR switch are great rods.....what has been your experience with them?

I would recommend the Echo SR Switch rods or TFO Deer Creek Switch rods for good entry level values.

I think you might like a 4 weight.
    Bill Kiene (Boca Grande)

567 Barber Street
    Sebastian, Florida 32958

Fly Fishing Travel Consultant
    Certified FFF Casting Instructor

Email: billkiene63@gmail.com
    Cell: 530/753-5267
    Web: www.billkiene.com

Contact me for any reason........

BB2,