Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Humboldt Lagoons

Default Humboldt Lagoons

Taking the tube up to Big Lagoon on Saturday. Not much info on the internet about fishing the lagoons, but the little info I've gathered by talking to a local, I understand that the coastal cutthroat fishing can be pretty good. Along with the chance of hooking into a steelhead now and then.

I have zero experience fishing this lake, so if anyone would care to share some local knowledge, I would greatly appreciate it. Like where to concentrate my efforts so I'm actually fishing over fish or where fish might like to hang out.........

The plan is to just cruise off the shoreline and strip small bunny string leeches.

I know that Freshwater Lagoon has recently been planted with pellet-eaters, so that is probably a distant Plan B if the cutts in Big Lagoon aren't cooperating.

Thanks for any info.

~Jeff
    Last edited by Jeff Fisher; 04-13-2011 at 09:13 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Jeff Fisher View Post
    Taking the tube up to Big Lagoon on Saturday. Not much info on the internet about fishing the lagoons, but the little info I've gathered by talking to a local, I understand that the coastal cutthroat fishing can be pretty good. Along with the chance of hooking into a steelhead now and then.

I have zero experience fishing this lake, so if anyone would care to share some local knowledge, I would greatly appreciate it. Like where to concentrate my efforts so I'm actually fishing over fish or where fish might like to hang out.........

The plan is to just cruise off the shoreline and strip small bunny string leeches.

I know that Freshwater Lagoon has recently been planted with pellet-eaters, so that is probably a distant Plan B if the cutts in Big Lagoon aren't cooperating.

Thanks for any info.

~Jeff