PDA

View Full Version : canon power shot

Jay Murakoshi
12-07-2006, 10:01 AM
I'm starting to look at those canon power shots. I've seen them up to 10mp. This is for my wife since she's always complaining about me not bring my cameras where ever we go.

Which model is the easiest to use

Thanks

Jay

Bill Kiene semi-retired
12-07-2006, 12:14 PM
I think many of us at Kiene's like Canon but Olympus, Sony and Nikon all make great little P&S digitals.

Olympus (new) and Pentax WP have the water proof models though. They can be take 3 feet under without failure. They don't have a view finder though, just the LED screen, so in bright light it is sometimes difficult.

Tiny cameras are really good because your wife can put it in here purse and always have it with her.

Adam Grace
12-07-2006, 08:31 PM
Okay, I sell digital cameras for a living and here's my opinion. CANON!

I like my Pentax for outdoor shots near water but it isn't great for an all around camera. I have thought about selling my Pentax and buying Canon's SD800IS.

Nikon makes excellent DSLR's but they're compact camera's are slow and their flash photography doesn't compare to Canon. The same goes for Olypmus, although I would recommend an Olypmus compact camera over the Nikon.

My suggestion for a small compact camera is the Canon SD800IS, 7 MP. The SD800IS is the newest in the ever-popular line of compact Canon camera like Tristan's SD300.

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Canon/canon_sd800is.asp

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0602/canon/canon_ixus800is_frontback-001.jpg