PDA

View Full Version : New Years resolutions !!!!

David Lee
11-27-2005, 10:03 PM
Been awhile since we had a poll -

What ya gonna change for 2006 ?

Add one if it suits you .

David :D

David Lee
11-27-2005, 10:16 PM
My resolution is ..... fish on top more .

Maybe I should have gone with the baitfishing one .... :P

David :mrgreen:

Hairstacker
11-27-2005, 10:31 PM
I think this year, I will strive to do 3 things:

1. Catch a new fish species with the fly rod. This is a perennial goal for me -- last year, it was the spotted bass. 8)

2. Fish more waters I've never tried before.

3. Crack the Delta smallmouth bass code.

Ed Wahl
11-28-2005, 07:29 AM
I need to get serious about finishing the heritage trout challenge. A great excuse to see a lot of new country.

Jasonh
11-28-2005, 08:01 AM
I would like to travel more with my flygear next year. Considering how much i travel for golf, there are so many good places i could fish around the country.

Jason Hartwick

Nip Hadlock
11-28-2005, 08:28 AM
I'm resolved to fishing more...maybe getting my son interested...

FoothillFlyFisher
11-28-2005, 10:33 AM
For 2006 I would like to locate an area where my eleven year old son and I could catch some Golden Trout somewhere in the sierra's.

I should start doing my homework now, because before you know it next season will be here.

If anyone has any suggestions it certainly be appriecated. Thanks

PaulC
11-28-2005, 12:26 PM
My resolution would be to spend more morning sessions on the way to work than last year.

As for goldens...
Places worth trying with for goldens with a young one (i.e. not alot of backpacking) would be the kern river and the upper tributaries (pretty much the only drive up golden trout without 4wd) and 20 lakes basin on the other side of saddlebag lake. You could also look at pack trips if you still want to go way into the backcountry without lugging gear.
I think they run one out of Brock's in Bishop...or used to at least.