PDA

View Full Version : Flying visit to Yuba

NobbySC
04-26-2005, 06:05 PM
Bill recommended I post a message requesting ideas/suggestions for fishing the Yuba.

I am at a conference this weekend in downtown Sacramento from Charleston, SC. Making arrangements to get a couple of days fly fishing on the Yuba (Sun & Mon).

I have some limited experience of dry fishing in the small streams of the Sierras and nymphing in mountain streams of North Carolina.

The plan is to wade the river and I would welcome any suggestions for good spots for a first time visitor.

Thanks

Rob
04-26-2005, 09:25 PM
Hey

Could we please leave the girl photo's off this site.

thanks
Rob.

Nip Hadlock
04-26-2005, 09:38 PM
Rob;
I'll 2nd the motion.
Nip

Gregg
04-26-2005, 09:39 PM
yeah, I find them extremely offensive as well. Maybe just forward them on to me and I'll make sure they are disposed of properly. Especially the bikini ones. Just disgusting... :lol: :lol: :lol:

As far as the Yuba goes, from Roseville hit 65 north (it will eventually merge into hwy 70). Follow the signs to HWY 20 toward Grass Valley and you will eventually hit the bridge. Pull off just after the bridge and 4 wheel it upstream. You will hit plenty of quality water along the way. Everything works from nymphing (birds nests always do well), swinging (olive buggers and zonkers on a sinking leader) to dries (these are secret. you have to buy them from Bill to be in the know! :D ) The Yuba is fantastic and should be good for the next few days. Good luck!

Rob
04-26-2005, 09:46 PM
Thanks NIP. :lol:

We don't need any girlie photo's here.

Way too much of that stuff already out there. :twisted:

Take care
-Rob

Darian
04-26-2005, 10:29 PM
Am I missing something :?: :?: I don't see any "girlie pictures" here :? . I'm assumming that this was an avatar that somehow offended.... Whether that's the case or not, don't know how to be diplomatic about this.... Sooo,....