PDA

View Full Version : Clubin'

Digger
03-25-2005, 03:21 PM
I'm curious to know how many belong to a FF club, or organization.
I have thought about joining a local FFF club, but I wonder how worthwhile it might be.

Is the Federation of Fly Fishers considered the 'uber-organization' of fly fishing?
Or what other well known clubs are there?

Thanks

Gregg Machel
03-25-2005, 03:54 PM
I'm fairly new to fly fishing, but at the San Rafael show, I signed up for the Federation of Fly Fishers, but haven't got my membership card yet!

I think of the Federation of Fly Fishers like you said the 'uber-organization' of fly fishing, and the local clubs are the one's that you join to get active with the community (fly tying, fish-outs, river clean ups, etc.).

I had planned on joining one of the local clubs, but then I got pretty active on this board, and have been able to get active locally just by the associations that I make here on the message board and at Kiene's Fly Shop too.

My 2 cents.

Hairstacker
03-25-2005, 07:10 PM