PDA

View Full Version : Fins for wading boots?

Sheepdog8404
03-10-2018, 02:54 PM
Looking for advice on fins that'll work with wading boots. I will be getting a float tube soon and was wondering what fins folks are using with their boots. I was thinking about just getting some aqua socks and slip on fins for warm water fishing in the summer but sometimes I frequent ponds that I have no desire to make long term skin contact with... :eek:

jack_salmon99
03-10-2018, 03:35 PM
I have been using the Outcast backpack fins for several years. They are lightweight, cheap, and fit over my Simms G3 size 11 rubber soled boots. I have the hard bite studs in the soles and I don't see any excessive wear and tear on the fins. No gripes.

Larry S
03-10-2018, 05:19 PM
Sheepdog,
I've used fins, always with boots. Here's another option ====www.amazon.com/Fishmaster-Style-Paddle-Pushers-fishing/dp/B00EDQLMAO

I had something like this years ago. Advantage is that you are propelling yourself forward.
Lost one of them. Lesson learned? Invest in a device that will capture itself if you kick it
off your foot.
Any news on the new dog search?
Best,
Larry S
Sun Diego

Sheepdog8404
03-10-2018, 07:15 PM
Thanks for the advice. I was looking at the outcast ones but they seemed a bit cheap. I guess if they work, they work. Larry, that's an interesting set you linked. I've never seen something like that before. It sure would be nice to be able to nose-in to slots rather than having to back in, turn around and then cast.

No luck on the puppy yet. We have explored a few options but for various reasons we decided to continue looking. Hopefully we will find our new companion soon!

Mickey
03-10-2018, 08:22 PM