PDA

View Full Version : Straightening out intermediate lines

mattv-mcfly
08-30-2017, 09:03 PM
I've fished an intermediate line a few times now and even after attempting to stretch the line out so that it has less memory coils it still coils and is frustrating to fish with. Is there a better method to get the line more straightened out?

cyama
08-30-2017, 09:24 PM
Which line are you using. The Rio Camolux is the best one out there. It is much more expensive, but worth the money. There was a previous thread where some people were having problems, but I have been using one for about five years and the other about 3 years and both are still in as new condition. At the beginning of the season or after fishing a lake with slime you will need to clean it so it keeps shooting. The lines are different from normal dry lines, so sometimes water loading is more efficient. The people I see casting over the fish with a double haul ten times sometimes scare every fish on the lake....

mattv-mcfly
08-30-2017, 10:14 PM
I have the the Rio Camolux intouch. It's a great line when it's not coiling up. I just kept missing so many strikes on it I just switched to my floating line. When fishing it I'm not confident that I'll be able to hook a subtle take due to the memory.

cyama
08-30-2017, 11:07 PM