PDA

View Full Version : Vermont ??

David Lee
05-13-2015, 01:44 PM
Specifically the shores of Lake Champlain around Burlington . Anyone have any experience flyrodding here ??

I'll be there the first week of June .

Thanks for any and all help !!

D.~

Larry S
05-13-2015, 04:43 PM
David,
Sent you a PM.
Larry S

Bill Kiene semi-retired
05-13-2015, 06:06 PM
http://www.schirmersflyshop.com/

TheAnglingReport
06-03-2015, 07:29 AM
David,

This article from a 2010 issue of The Angling Report about fly fishing Lake Champlain might help you make some decisions! I pasted the full text of the article below and the link is here:
http://www.anglingreport.com/current_issue.cfm?id=574

Feel free to reach out to me at mike@anglingreport.com. I would like to hear from you on your return!

All About Bowfin And More On Lake Champlain

(posted August, 2010)

I have been fly-fishing for only 15 years but, like a lot of late converts, I’m a fanatic. I own far too much gear, and I have fished in quite a few places: my home state of New York, Maine, the British Virgin Islands, California, British Columbia and other points near and far. But I’d never fished in neighboring Vermont. So, when The Angling Report offered a FREE Fishing trip with two days of guided fly fishing on Lake Champlain and its Vermont tributaries, I was raring to go.