PDA

View Full Version : Recommendations for upcoming trip

kylgrn
10-24-2014, 10:04 AM
The opportunity doesn't present itself but a couple times a year, the rare hall pass to escape the chores and weekend obligations and escape to better waters for 3-4 days. Next month I plan to get away for a Thursday-Sunday trip with hopes of even hooking a steel head on the swing. I'm a bit new to this game, so i'm looking for some opinions on where one would go in the month of November if they wanted to swing for steelhead.

So far it's between the trinity, klamath, and rogue (not sure between middle and upper?). I can't afford a guide because I spent all my fishing money in Montana. Thanks for any recommendations, i'm somewhat familiar with the Trinity and the upper Rogue, never fished the Klamath.

-Kyle

Rmacneil656
10-24-2014, 10:46 AM
The opportunity doesn't present itself but a couple times a year, the rare hall pass to escape the chores and weekend obligations and escape to better waters for 3-4 days. Next month I plan to get away for a Thursday-Sunday trip with hopes of even hooking a steel head on the swing. I'm a bit new to this game, so i'm looking for some opinions on where one would go in the month of November if they wanted to swing for steelhead.

So far it's between the trinity, klamath, and rogue (not sure between middle and upper?). I can't afford a guide because I spent all my fishing money in Montana. Thanks for any recommendations, i'm somewhat familiar with the Trinity and the upper Rogue, never fished the Klamath.

-Kyle

Hey Kyle,
I'm pretty new to the swing (as this has been my first dedicated season to swing. I love the Trinity, but hear great things abput the Rouge our of the Medford area, and have heard great things about the Klamath.