PDA

View Full Version : Custom wood flyboxes. New online store!

jbird
08-16-2013, 06:25 AM
Well, I finally took the plunge and built my web store.
I have never done anything like this before, so it could probably use some tweaks.
I would love any suggestions!

http://flygrain.com/

PS. If you have one of my boxes, send me a picture of it in action with a comment ot two and I'll add to my blog

Darian
08-16-2013, 08:28 AM
Jay,.... The website looks very good. Shows off your products quite well. All of the buttons tried worked, too. Good luck in this venture. :cool:

Tony Buzolich
08-16-2013, 08:48 AM
Beautiful pictures and looks great except for one thing, the brown box with your name in it blocks whatever it is behind it. I felt like I wanted to see the title at the top but couldn't.

Just constructive help, not criticism. Tony

SHigSpeed
08-16-2013, 08:50 AM
Jay,

Consider getting a higher resolution header wordart (Handmade wood Flybox - it's a bit pixelated) and better center it so it doesn't tuck behind the "Your Cart" box. Also, maybe change it to "Handmade Wood Flyboxes"? And perhaps rethink the background art and composition of the Your Cart and the Flygrain frames so they're not as jarring against the grass background?

_SHig

EricO
08-16-2013, 03:37 PM
Hey Jay,

What are the dimensions of the pocket boxes? Looks like they seal shut with a magnet?

EO

jbird
08-16-2013, 03:49 PM
Jay,.... The website looks very good. Shows off your products quite well. All of the buttons tried worked, too. Good luck in this venture. :cool:

Thank you very much Darian! :)

Beautiful pictures and looks great except for one thing, the brown box with your name in it blocks whatever it is behind it. I felt like I wanted to see the title at the top but couldn't.

Just constructive help, not criticism. Tony