PDA

View Full Version : Vid editing software for Go Pro?

Ben Kobrin
11-29-2011, 04:41 PM
I just got one of the new Go Pro HD 2 cameras and I was wondering what everyone is using as their editing software of choice? I have a PC desktop, and an iPad 2.... but I'm not-so-secretly wanting to get a MacBook Air. Any ideas? I'm a complete novice regarding video (both shooting and editing) but it seems like a great way to begin making a record of my adventures. Thanks in advance for any and all help!

-Ben

aaron
11-29-2011, 05:10 PM
For basic stuff iMovie isn't bad. If you want to get more in depth Final Cut express or Pro if you can spring for it is excellent. Edit to add this would be for the Mac. FOr your PC Adobe Premiere Elements isn't bad at alll for the price.

mar
11-30-2011, 10:24 PM
I'm a greenhorn myself when it comes to shooting and editing videos so my $0.02 my not be worth much.
I use windows live movie maker to edit my videos. I haven't used any other software but this one is fairly easy to use. Pretty easy to cut video clips and tie them together. A nice collection of video effects as well.

Sammy
11-30-2011, 11:30 PM
Imovie works solidly on my macbook. I did this one recently

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-LwXr5XeEg

Jay Murakoshi
12-02-2011, 08:23 AM
I've been using Final Cut Pro for all my editing but that's a little over board for a lot of people. iMovie is a good program to use, that's if you're using a Mac. I have all the version of iMovie downloaded, WHY ??? Just too have them - I guess
The new GoPro Hero HD2 are great, especially with the 11 megapixels. I should get some fantastic underwater footage this coming season in Baja and hoping for some under water bass footage

JM

Jay Murakoshi
12-02-2011, 08:26 AM
Sammy,

A flat lens housing would clear up the underwater footage. There are a lot of companies on the market now that sell them. GoPro should have them on the market, soon