PDA

View Full Version : WTB: 0 - 2wt Creek length rod or combo

tk863
12-29-2010, 11:14 PM
Hi All,

Looking to buy a relatively inexpensive setup for my son for the local creek where the fish are mostly between 2 - 7 inches, so I am thinking 0wt - 2wt, 6'6" - 8' 6". I am still very new to this so if that is not the right setup, I am happy to be advised and become better informed.

Would be great if it is inexpensive and "ready to go" (rod/reel/line), but also willing to see what might be out there collecting dust that someone might want to sell off that together with some other components would be decent for him.

Sadly, my own collection of gear is very small as I just started in August so I cannot offer anything of interest in trade.

Thank you in advance for looking.

PMs are also fine.

Kneedeep
12-30-2010, 08:36 AM
Dč th'ort fo d'fhčileadh?

In my case, nothing but a smile!:D

Cha b'e sin caora, 'se sin mo chčile a bha innte!:lol:

Bill Kiene semi-retired
12-30-2010, 09:43 AM
TFO Signature Series 6' #2 - 2 pc rod = $109.95

TFO Professional Series 8' #2 - 3 pc = $149.95

TFO Finesse Series 7'3" #2 - 4 pc rod = $179.95

Redington CT Series 7'6" #2 - 4 pc rod = $149.95 (w/case)

Ross FlyStart reels are around $50.00

If any board member buys one of these rods and a reel we can through in a good basic fly line. These are all new products.

PS: Most 2 weight rods will cast better for most with a 3 weight line.

ted1
12-30-2010, 10:18 AM
TFO Professional Series 8' #2 - 3 pc = $149.95

Ross FlyStart reels are around $50.00

If any board member buys one of these rods and a reel we can through in a good basic fly line. These are all new products.

PS: Most 2 weight rods will cast better for most with a 3 weight line.