PDA

View Full Version : Any addvice for the lower Yuba ?

HOG-ON
09-16-2010, 07:41 PM
I am thinking about going for a drift from the bridge to Sycamore with a buddy this Saturday and was wondering if there are any fish to be C&R'ed. I am a rookie at the fly fishing thing but I will bring my loaned fly rod. Any advice on what type of fly and dropper fly would be appreciated, all though I will mostly fish plugs and rapalas.
Thanks for any help,
Russ
HOG-ON

royewest
09-16-2010, 10:10 PM
The "What's Hot and What's Not" fishing report (which Kiene's staff contribute to) has a regular section on the Yuba, with fly recommendations:

http://fishfirst.com/whandwn_current.html

Most regional fly shops (in my neighborhood, FishFirst! -- in Sacramento, Kiene's -- etc.) have expertise in the Yuba and specific flies, leaders, etc., for sale that have good success on the Yuba.

WhipperSnapper
09-17-2010, 02:03 AM
Somebody help this turkey out. You know where you can stick your plug?

HOG-ON
09-17-2010, 07:03 AM
The "What's Hot and What's Not" fishing report (which Kiene's staff contribute to) has a regular section on the Yuba, with fly recommendations:

http://fishfirst.com/whandwn_current.html

Most regional fly shops (in my neighborhood, FishFirst! -- in Sacramento, Kiene's -- etc.) have expertise in the Yuba and specific flies, leaders, etc., for sale that have good success on the Yuba.

Thank you for your advice Royewest

BigOkieWhiteBoy916
09-17-2010, 09:32 AM

Just so you know Eric. The guy you're making fun of is a good friend of mine.

HOG-ON
09-17-2010, 10:02 AM
Just so you know Eric. The guy you're making fun of is a good friend of mine.

LITTLE GEORGE IS MY FRIEND :unibrow:

Jaybinder
09-18-2010, 08:14 AM

Why so negative? The guy is asking about FFing. :-k

WhipperSnapper
09-18-2010, 08:24 PM