PDA

View Full Version : A Fare-Well to Guiding on the Fly

Ryan Miller
11-25-2009, 08:45 PM
Monday the 23rd of November marked my last day of guiding (period). Over the past 8 years I have had some of the greatest experiences a person could asked for. I have seen incredible places, met amazing people and caught countless spectacular fish.

The one thing I will miss most about this job is the people that I have encountered. The wonderful people I have met have truly helped to shape me as I go through life's mold. Every single day and every single client had something to offer and learn from. I have become very close friends with many of you and hope that never changes.

Both Bill and Marilyn Kiene are some of my favorite people. They both have huge hearts and a desire to see other people succeed. Even though I only knew them for a few years they opened their doors to me and did everything they could to help me succeed. In addition to the two behind the scene was their incredible staff. I feel blessed to have met and fish with most of them. I have been in shops all over the place and this one is by far second to none. My hat is off to everyone under the Kiene's umbrella and I could not have done it without you.

Another huge thanks goes out to Keith Kaneko of Angling On The Fly who has his office in the back of Kiene's. Keith is one of the hardest working people I know. Whether guiding or making your travel dreams come true he does the best job humanly possible. Thanks for providing me the opportunities of a lifetime.

It has been my pleasure to guide you all on our local water and share with you some of the best fishing in the world. Every ounce my being loves being a fly fishing guide and watching people catch fish that make memories.