PDA

View Full Version : Message Board "Friends"?

Tony Buzolich
11-10-2008, 08:56 PM
I'm still learning how to use this new board and I don't know half of what is available.

Is there a tutorial or some instructions somewhere that'll explain how and what some of this stuff is?
TONY

aaron
11-11-2008, 12:09 AM
Friends?! Since when is this myspace?

Darian
11-12-2008, 12:46 PM
Hi Tony,.... You're not gettin' much help on this. I haven't seen anything in the form of on-line help for general use. Try the title, "FAQ's" in the header window. :| I've been just "bumping" around (assuming that it's similar to the old software). :rolleyes:

For what it's worth, I'm not overly impressed with the new BB software. Altho, it has some features the old software didn't have (Icons in the title, etc.). Haven't tried to post any photo's yet but it looks like you could have more options with the new software.... :confused:

The new software appears to be somewhat intuitive but is aggravating in some respects. For example, When I log on and make a post that is anything longer than one sentence in length, I have to re-logon to make the system accept the post. Also, at times, I can literally get up and go to the kitchen while the system refreshes itself.... This happens at times when I can easily access and navigate thru any other website BB without experiencing any problems. So, it's either a compatibility issue with my computer (a MacBookPro) or something is happening in the background. :mad:

In some respects it seems that the new "stuff" is needlessly complex but I understand that the purpose of acquiring the new software was not user driven (e.g. need to increase control of potential spammers) but I suppose that's necessary progress. :| :|

Ty@Landpark
11-12-2008, 02:16 PM
Tony--
First, I'd like to say "welcome". My experience is that it's pretty much trial and error so don't be afraid to poke around and try-out the different features. And, don't worry...you can't break anything.